Best Moment Award – A Special, Albeit Belated, Thank You to Dear Kitty

3 May

RULES of the Best Moment Award:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video. Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awards! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and, winners, notify them the great news!

Image

  • What makes a good acceptance speech?Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
    • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
    • Humour. Keep us entertained and smiling
    • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

ACCEPTANCE SPEECH

I would like to extend a heartfelt thanks to Dear Kitty who nominated me for this award just as I was starting to find my way around this site.  Although it’s been a few months since I joined, I still feel very new, and although I find it difficult to find the time to post regularly, it is always a pleasant place to visit and to share and to make new friends.  I am going to precede the humor portion by asserting that I am in no way like this!  Grumpy Cat makes me laugh because her grumpiness is so ridiculous.  😛

Image

My nominees are:

talin401
I. Lee
Jill London
Where Lemons Blossom
Oakparkhatesveggies
Words Fusion
Bottledworder
FoodtoGlow

Congrats to all!

 

6 Responses to “Best Moment Award – A Special, Albeit Belated, Thank You to Dear Kitty”

  1. Jill London May 3, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

    Congratulations! You’re so right about it being a lovely place to visit 🙂 And thank-you so much! I gladly accept this lovely award xx

  2. Kavita Joshi May 5, 2013 at 7:54 am #

    congrats dear…awesome blog you have here

    • chandanimane May 5, 2013 at 8:09 am #

      Thank you so much, Kavita! I saw that you won the Super Sweet Award. Congratulations for that as well! I am looking forward to reading more of your posts, as I am far from the bungee jumping sort of person, so I will live vicariously through you. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by.

      • Kavita Joshi May 5, 2013 at 8:23 am #

        Awe thank you so much my dear friend. I would love to take you on these visual journeys with me …and I am glad to hear back from you and would love to stay in touch and know more about you through this blogging world and your posts…Have an awesome day!

  3. kellie@foodoglow May 9, 2013 at 5:53 am #

    Love the look on grumpy kitty’s face. Looks like my post man! And thank you for the very kind nomination. I have been away and only just now looking through all of my comments and mail. Have a great day!

    • chandanimane May 9, 2013 at 7:33 am #

      Hi Kellie,

      That cat has become famous because of the grumpy look on her face. Perhaps your postman looks that way because he got threatened by too many dogs? 😛 It was my pleasure to award you with this nomination. I’ve been greatly enjoying viewing the recipes on your blog, and I think you deserve it. If I can ever squeeze in a significant amount of time to spend in the kitchen, I hope to try some of them out. Wishing you a great day as well!

Leave a Reply

