Monsanto’s Harvest of Fear | Vanity Fair

4 May

poar03_monsanto0805

 

You’ll notice that some of the things alluded to in this article as to what will happen in the future has already come to pass, such as the approval of GM crops of sugar beets and alfalfa.

In the Pilot Grove case, they finally reached a settlement in Sept. 2008 where the Pilot Grove farmer’s group would give $275,000 to fund local agricultural scholarships and will buy $1.1 million in Monsanto products over the next six years.  (Of course, anyone who buys and uses their seed will be in it for life.) The Pilot Grove Coop would develop and adopt a stewardship policy to avoid future patent infringement and would work with a third-party organization to provide training for employees.

Monsanto’s Harvest of Fear | Vanity Fair.

3 Responses to “Monsanto’s Harvest of Fear | Vanity Fair”

  1. Kavita Joshi May 5, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    My dear friend…I have nominated you with the Super Sweet Award for being such a sweet friend…it’s OK for you to take time to post about it or if you are busy then leave it as well so that it doesn’t become a chore…but I would like to show my appreciation through this award for your awesome blog and you being such a nice person and an awesome friend. Wish you an awesome day ahead!
    http://talkingexperience.wordpress.com/2013/05/05/super-sweet-award-2/

    • chandanimane May 5, 2013 at 9:11 am #

      How kind of you to nominate me. My deepest gratitude! I will get to my post soon, perhaps within a week or so, as I not only greatly appreciate your sweet gesture, but I love passing that on as well. Have a wonderful week, my dear friend!

      • Kavita Joshi May 5, 2013 at 9:18 am #

        Your most welcome …and you too have an awesome week my dear friend !

Leave a Reply

