The Lovely Blog and Versatile Blogger Awards

25 May

ImageImage

I am once again honored by being bestowed with the Lovely Blog and Versatile Blogger Awards from my friend Ajaytao, who so generously told friends to accept whichever two out of many that they so desire.  I have not known Ajaytao for long, but from reading his blog and viewing his photos, I can tell that he is an exceptional person who is deeply kind and down to earth.  Please check out his blog when you can.  I find his photos both fascinating and soothing at times, and his quotes are truly inspirational.

I am going to do something different this time.  Whoever reads this is automatically given one of these awards, and you can choose whichever one you want.  Instead of badgering certain people with it, lol, I’m going to let each and every one of you take one because I believe that you all deserve it.  🙂

Now 7 things about myself:

1. I am an introvert, although I used to be more so when I was younger.  Now, after gaining some experience, I am more talkative and sociable than I used to be.
2. Many moons ago, I studied classical piano, but I haven’t touched one in years.  My main hobby nowadays is writing and online roleplaying.
3. I am a very cautious person.  I don’t go on airplanes anymore, and the only adventurous thing I’ve ever done was gone parasailing in Cancun many years ago.  If I had my way, I wouldn’t get in a car either because when I think about it, it’s stupid to put my life at risk like that, but I do have to go to work to pay the bills, so what else can I do?
4. One glass of wine is all I need to loosen up.  Two glasses is even better, but after that, I might fall asleep.
5. I can outdo my 20 year old son in the disgusting sexual innuendo joke department.
6. I consider myself an expert at passing out, be it from anxiety, illness or too many drinks (just once).  I’ve reached the point where I know I’m going to pass out beforehand, but I haven’t gotten so far as to lie down on the floor first yet.  Hence, the nasty bumps on my forehead.  

The rules are the same for both awards, so whichever you choose, listing seven things about yourself is all that you need to do.  Here is to wishing every American a happy Memorial Day weekend, and for the rest of you, have a wonderful weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

