A Wonderful Bouquet of Awards

9 Jun

 

Image

Once again, my dear friend Ajaytao blessed me with three awards of my choosing.  This time I will pass them on to seven individuals whose blogs have inspired and/or educated me day after day, but don’t despair, that essentially fits all of you!  If I don’t get to you this time, I certainly will in the future.  Thank you, Ajaytao, for this generous bestowal.

I will follow the rules for the Sunshine Award, which are as follows:

1. Blog a post linking back to the person/blog who nominated you.

2. Answer a few questions and nominate 10 bloggers (I chose 7 because I don’t want to keep bombarding the same people with awards 🙂 ), linking their blogs to your post.

3. Leave a comment on the blogs you have nominated.

Okay, now onto the questions.

1. Who is your favorite philosopher?  None. I never was interested in reading up on philosophers because they are just people like me who develop a certain view on life and the world around them.  I can understand why others might be interested in hearing their opinions, but it is not for me.  I believe in developing my own philosophy and sticking with that instead.

2. What is your favorite number?  7  I know, that’s not being too original.  😛

3. What is your favorite animal?  Dogs, for sure!  I was raised with them and owned some in my adult life.  They are sweet, affectionate, playful and loyal.  I couldn’t ask for more.

4. What are your Facebook/Twitter URL’s?  http://www.facebook.com/laura.elliott.798 and http://twitter.com/chandanimane.  Free free to connect!

5. What is your favorite time of day?  That depends on if it’s a work day or not.  I think I might be more of a morning person, but I get up very early during the week and get ready for work.  That’s not so much fun.  On those days, the late afternoon to early evening is nice because I get to sit down with my computer and eat dinner.  On my days off when I’m not going anywhere, I think I like mornings the best, before other people get up.  It’s a nice and quiet and relaxing time of day.

6. What was your favorite vacation?  I haven’t gone on too many.  I’m hoping that one that is potentially coming up next year will be my favorite.  I am looking into going to Miami.  I have been to Cancun in the 1980’s with my parents.  That’s one to remember just because I haven’t been outside of the U.S. since then.

7. What is your favorite physical activity?  Walking outside in warm weather.  I do the ellipticals and exercise bike too, but with walking, I get the additional benefit of sunshine.  Apt for this award, isn’t it?  😀

8. What is you favorite non-alcoholic drink?  Water.  I try to stay healthy, and I drink water throughout the day and night.

9. What is your favorite flower? I don’t really know my horticulture, so I will say the rose for its scent.

10. What is your passion? That is a broad question.  Let me just say that I am on the eternal quest for more happiness in life and the endless improvement of my character.  We can never be perfect, but we can always keep trying.  🙂

Now for the bloggers I am going to nominate:

Michelle Marie

Aisling

The Talent Flush

Kavita Joshi

Valeriu D. G. Barbu

Dear Kitty

Please accept whichever one, or all three for that matter, and enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “A Wonderful Bouquet of Awards”

  1. Valeriu D.G. Barbu June 9, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    thank you so much, now I succeeded…

  2. Kavita Joshi June 18, 2013 at 2:05 am #

    congratulations dear

  3. Kavita Joshi June 18, 2013 at 2:05 am #

    and thanks a lot for this award…

Leave a Reply

